This site may earn commission at no cost to you via affiliate links including Amazon.

FREE Jane Austen The Complete Collection Kindle Edition

Published on 22 June 2022 at 01:54

Jane Austen: The Complete Collection (Kindle Edition) is the most thorough and complete illustrated digital edition of the collected works of Jane Austen available.

Score your FREE Kindle Edition Here! 

This 1300 page plus eBook includes all extant material known to be penned by Austen, from her earliest childhood effort (aptly titled Scraps) to the masterworks we all know and love - Pride and Prejudice, Sense and Sensibility, Mansfield Park, Persuasion et al. There is also a wealth of digitized visual material, including original illustrations from the novels, portraits of Jane Austen, first edition covers and other related images of interest to both Janeites and Austenites alike.

Jane Austen: The Complete Collection

A Collection of Letters by Jane Austen.
A Letter from a Young Lady by Jane Austen.
A Tale by Jane Austen.
A Tour Through Wales by Jane Austen.
Emma by Jane Austen.
The Female Philosopher by Jane Austen.
The First Act of a Comedy by Jane Austen.
The History of England by Jane Austen.
Lady Susan by Jane Austen.
Lesley Castle: An Unfinished Novel in Letters by Jane Austen.
Love and Friendship by Jane Austen.
Mansfield Park by Jane Austen.
Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen.
Persuasion by Jane Austen.
Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.
Scraps by Jane Austen.
Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen.

Visual material includes:

Willoughby cuts a lock of Marianne's hair.
Elinor Dashwood.
Marianne Dashwood.
Edward Ferrars.
John Willoughby.
Pride and Prejudice original cover.
First edition title page 1813.
Mr. Collins protests that he never reads novels.
Elizabeth and Darcy by Hugh Thomson.
Lady Catherine and Elizabeth by C. E. Brock.
Mansfield Park first edition cover.
Cassandra Austen silhouette.
Emma title page, 1818 edition.

Jane Austen


Jane Austen was born on December 16, 1775 at Steventon near Basingstoke, the seventh child of the rector of the parish. She lived with her family at Steventon until they moved to Bath when her father retired in 1801. After his death in 1805, she moved around with her mother; in 1809, they settled in Chawton, near Alton, Hampshire. Here she remained, except for a few visits to London, until in May 1817 she moved to Winchester to be near her doctor. There she died on July 18, 1817. As a girl Jane Austen wrote stories, including burlesques of popular romances. Her works were only published after much revision, four novels being published in her lifetime. These are Sense and Sensibility (1811), Pride and Prejudice (1813), Mansfield Park (1814) and Emma(1816). Two other novels, Northanger Abbey and Persuasion, were published posthumously in 1818 with a biographical notice by her brother, Henry Austen, the first formal announcement of her authorship. Persuasion was written in a race against failing health in 1815-16. She also left two earlier compositions, a short epistolary novel, Lady Susan, and an unfinished novel, The Watsons. At the time of her death, she was working on a new novel, Sanditon, a fragmentary draft of which survives.



«   »

Add comment


There are no comments yet.